bougy//bisous

American Apparel polish – the summer six

with 5 comments

American Apparel is launching six new lacquers this summer and a lovely little package containing four of them arrived at my desk today. with a handwritten note, no less. (as someone who works in marketing, i always appreciate little touches of authenticity!)

i’m debating which one to try first—none of the four are an exact match to anything in my collection. (um, and i was so excited i even removed my just-purchased Nouvelle Vague in anticipation!) so: thanks AA, for sending these samples my way.

is there a colour you like best? i’ll post swatches and a full review later this week.

Written by Paige

May 10, 2010 at 11:52 pm

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Well, right now I am very much digging that pale pinky-peachy colour. It’s almost like ballet slippers? Or lingerie?

    I keep trying things on that are that colour (H&M has a ton right now), but they completely wash me out. Which makes me so sad. A little pinker, and I can rock it though.

    I’d be intrigued to see what it looks like on nails!

    beth maher

    May 11, 2010 at 10:08 am

  2. Ohhhh. I didn’t know about this! What fun.

    Amy@OldSweetSong

    May 11, 2010 at 4:25 pm

  3. Love the lavender one!

    Carmen

    May 11, 2010 at 10:36 pm

  4. […] American Apparel makes nail polish!? Right now I’m most drawn to rose bowl, palm springs and coney island. (found via) […]

  5. I can’t wait to see what the yellow one looks like! Or, the rumoured khaki green…

    natalie

    May 12, 2010 at 2:02 pm


Leave a Reply

