bougy//bisous

goals!

with 5 comments


nail queen (and source of almost all my manicure-related inspiration!) Sophy Robson has started a new tumblr: So So Fly Nails. see above for an example of the types of images you can find there—it’s the craziest most indulgent sort of nail art, and exactly what i’m dying to have done.

i’m going to be driving across the USA this fall, so if you know of a fantastic CalGel artist who’s located between Toronto and Houston, please let me know. otherwise i may seriously book a trip to NYC just to visit Marie Nails or Sakura.

Written by Paige

July 26, 2010 at 7:41 pm

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Can you please do some kind of tutorial on how to polish your own nails? I no longer ever have time to go get manicures and I hate my plain nails. Your polish posts make me want to cry! I want pretty fingers again!

    Jacquelyn

    July 26, 2010 at 8:50 pm

    • slightly creepy but! one of the bloggers i came across during my haul blogger obsession phase (er, still ongoing phase…) anyway! juicystar07 actually has a really good video tutorial on how to give yourself a manicure:

      other tips!
      – if you’re prone to making mistakes, polish at night so any paint comes off in the shower in the AM.
      – try to avoid painting your cuticles–go right to the edge of your nail bed but leave a teeny gap between polish and skin/cuticle: this will keep the polish from chipping and make it last longer!
      – practice makes perfect! just keep painting and it’ll get so much easier!

      paiiige

      July 26, 2010 at 9:59 pm

  2. oooooeeee cupcake nails! If my fingers looked like that I would have to start nail biting.
    Maybe I will check the night market for decals and we can try an at-home version?

    Terra

    July 29, 2010 at 12:26 pm

  3. I did it! I did it! I polished the nails myself and they miraculously look right! I am actually beyond thrilled. In over thirty years, I’ve not had a successful self-manicure. Sad? Yes. Hah.

    Anyway, good tips!

    Jacquelyn

    August 1, 2010 at 9:25 pm

  4. Some of those fingers make me feel … uncomfortable.

    Jen But Never Jenn

    August 6, 2010 at 9:48 am


Leave a Reply

